No Lessons at Whitney Music Currently

Check back for updates on when our studios will open again

Instructors

Melissa Carlson

Violin

 

320-894-4993

wcfire@hotmail.com

Jay Ellingson

 

Voice, Guitar

 

320-212-7914

jay.ellingson@gmail.com

Brooke Eischens

 

Voice, Beginner Mandolin

320-333-8968

graphicbrooke@gmail.com

Jay Skrukrud

 

Drums, Guitar

 

320-220-4942

jskrukrud@tds.net

 

 

 

Kyle Novak

Saxophones, Clarinet/Bass Clarinet, Flute

319-360-6585

kyle.t.novak@gmail.com

Jazz improvisation

Bachelors in Music from University of Northern Iowa

Jonathan Hunter

 

Guitar, Piano, Percussion

 

320-314-2723

jonarthunt@gmail.com

Likes long walks through Menards.

Eric Lynch

Guitar

320-441-9079

Paula Lundquist

 

Guitar, Piano, Voice

 

320-295-1145

lundquist.p@gmail.com

Peggy Karsten

 

Piano, Guitar, Harmonica

 

320-231-9838

karstenmarg@charter.net

Sherry Pearson

 

Piano

 

320-212-1441

sherrypearson@hotmail.com

 

For 31 years I taught elementary music in the New London-Spicer school district.  I graduated 1979 from St. Cloud State University with a music education degree and an emphasis in piano.  I have taught private piano, been accompanist for musicals, vocalists and instrumentalists, as well as many years as a church musician.  Playing piano is such a great way to understand and emjoy music and is a wonderful foundation to any music experience.  Beginners to advanced students are welcome!

Sherilyn Honken

 

Piano, Organ

 

320-967-4316

ashonken@gmail.com

I have 35 years experience teaching.
Available for:
Weddings, Church Music, Accompanist, etc.

Heather Shumaker

Piano, Woodwinds, Brass

 

320-403-33539

music4kids@live.com

Marie Nelson

 

Cello, Viola, Violin

 

320-295-1932

hmnelson@windstream.net

I use modified Suzuki method for string instruments that incorporates learning note reading from beginning. I try to sense what learning style allows each student to accomplish the highest musical ability they are able.

Cathy Horning-Bangen

Piano

 

320-905-2043

JCHorning@charter.net

© 2020  Whitney Music    

 913 Hwy 71 NE Willmar, MN 56201